Microsoft Certification .net framework 4.0 MCTS -70-515 RRS feed

  • Question

  • I have not done any Microsoft certification yet.

    I want to do certification for .net framework 4.0 MCTS -70-515.

    It is the right hierarchy. Can any one please tell me hierarchy of certifications for .net web applications.

    • Moved by Konrad NeitzelEditor Friday, August 10, 2012 10:57 AM Certification Question (From:Developer Documentation and Help System)
    Thursday, August 9, 2012 11:29 AM


  • Hi,

    I am moving your thread to the Training and Certification forum for better support.

    And you are correct: The 70-515 certification is currently the best way to start certification on .Net if you are developing .Net Web Applications (ASP.Net).

    There are still the older .Net Framework 3.5 certifications available but there you have to do 2 exams (70-536 is an additional exam required) and these certifications expire next year! The new Visual Studio 2012 exams are on its way, but I would stick to the older ones because the documentation is available there and a lot of people can share their experience.

    With kind regards,


    • Proposed as answer by Mr. Wharty Saturday, August 11, 2012 7:36 AM
    • Marked as answer by Mr. Wharty Friday, August 17, 2012 2:01 AM
    Friday, August 10, 2012 10:56 AM