none
MVC - sample got nuget version missmatch - Okta integration RRS feed

• Question

• I am a newbie in MVC

I am trying to build an internet facing site in MVC 5 with Okta integration (only for login as users need not to remember new user Id and password for this site)

I downloaded example from this location https://github.com/rlondner/okta-msoidc-sample

run couple of commands to install nugets, but ended up with below error not sure now how to uninstall/install correct versions or how can I know which version to install,

Assembly 'Microsoft.Owin.Security.OpenIdConnect' with identity 'Microsoft.Owin.Security.OpenIdConnect, Version=3.0.1.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=null' uses 'Microsoft.IdentityModel.Protocol.Extensions, Version=1.0.3.42, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=31bf3856ad364e35' which has a higher version than referenced assembly 'Microsoft.IdentityModel.Protocol.Extensions' with identity 'Microsoft.IdentityModel.Protocol.Extensions, Version=1.0.2.33, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=31bf3856ad364e35'    E:\Solutions\POCs\okta-msoidc-sample-master\Okta.Samples.OpenIDConnect.CodeFlow\CSC    Okta.Samples.OpenIDConnect.CodeFlow

if anyone of you has any sample solution or any resolution of above error pls do share

• Edited by TheCodeMan8 Friday, May 5, 2017 5:58 AM .
    • Moved by 宝宝徐 Tuesday, May 9, 2017 2:20 AM
    Thursday, May 4, 2017 2:54 PM

All replies

• Hi PraveenIndia,

Thank you for posting in MSDN forum.

This forum is discussing about .Net Framework setup and servicing, since your issue related to MVC and, I suggest you could post in https://www.asp.net/mvc  to get a better help.

Thanks for your understanding and cooperation.

Best Regards,

MSDN Community Support