The Good, the Bad and the Ugly...... RRS feed

• General discussion

• Morning everyone;

The Good:

I have been working with WHS now for almost two years, many of you have helped me through some tough times with earlier versions of WHS and quite frankly I can say that I like the product pretty well for what it does, there are some things I wish it did better and I will discuss those later.  First, the product is affordable - $99 for the 32 bit version and for those of us with hardware lying around it was fairly affordable to use some of that "old" stuff since WHS was intended mostly to be a back-up storage and streaming media center.  Hp jumped into the market early with a complete solution in the $700 range for those who didn't have "extra" stuff.  My system has been operational for a couple of years and is able to share music and video and backs up my systems each night - even this new Windows 7 system.  In short it seems to work pretty well.

The Bad: