Cannot figure out the change in ranking RRS feed

• Question

• Hello

I have several websites thet rank well in MSN.  One of my websites ranked very well in MSN until 11 December where every keyword that ranked well was dropped.  I have read many of the threads in this forum in an effort to understand what might have gone wrong and I am at a complete loss.  So I am posting here in the hope that someone else can see what I cannot.

My site is still indexed in MSN (2 pages only), so I assume it is not banned.  Also, the MSN bot is still regularly visiting the site.

My website is http://www.bathroom-vanity.com.au/ It ranks well behind the following sites.  Read the comments below carefully...

One of my keyword phrase is "bathroom vanities" .  I have looked at the websites that rank well for this keyword phrase in an attempt to learn what they are doing that helps them succeed and I am evem more confused that ever!  As a web designer, I am surprised that these sites rank as well as they do.  How can this be?  Let me explain...

#1 & #2- Looks reasonably well structured to rank well but nothing special that I can see.  Only 3 sites linking to this page (one being the home page - yes, this is a sub-page).  Links to this site do not have the keyword phrase in anchor text.

#3 & #4 - Keyword phrase does not appear in the web page.  There are no backlinks to this page.  The title is not well structured.  How did this rank well?

#5 - A page with list of products, keyword phrase appears only once but each word in the phrase appears numerous times.  I have product list pages that do not rank at all.

#6 - Keyword phrase does not exist in this page.  Keyword does not exist in the title.  Keyword does not exist in the meta keywords tag.  Keyword does not exist in any anchor text. 

#8 - Keyword phrase does not exist in page, title , meta tags, or anchor text.  This page does have a number of backlings but does not use the keyword phrase in anchor text.