none
I've created a small tutorial showing how to deploy teams with telephony (phone numbers) RRS feed

• General discussion

• Hello,

I've noticed there was no tutorial showing how to deploy Teams / Phone System from scratch so I've created one. A test environment can be easily created with an Office 365 trial and even phone numbers assigned to the system with a calling plan with no costs under the trial period. I highly recommend watching so you get up to speed how to use Teams as a phone system replacement.

I hope it is useful for you, it is my first attempt creating a tutorial.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-5LbSJMiKvQ&t= 

I'll do some Yealink Teams phone review later on as well when I have a chance.

Friday, November 29, 2019 9:19 AM

All replies

• I love this video Mr techperson46.  For convenience of others - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-5LbSJMiKvQ&t= 

I suggest you pin a real profile to this, as it is something worth being proud of, and worth building a rep around.

Pump out more like this, stay on [Microsoft] message and document them on TechNet Wiki and you'll get lots of kudos.

Just remember to stay on Microsoft products wherever possible, if mentioning 3rd party products, add the usual caveats and most common alternatives, so it doesn't get marked, moved or deleted as spam. We're very sensitive to any non-Microsoft angles these days. These platforms cannot be seen to endorse 3rd party products, for many obvious reasons.

However I'm guessing you just did this for the LOLs and you did a great presentation! I know how long this stuff takes to edit :S

Keep contributing stuff like this, then your main profit will be in fame, friends & followers! Definitely a TechNet Guru medalist, if you wrap some of the steps & details into an article, for TechNet Wiki.

All the best,
    Pete

#PEJL