SSRS Report / CRM 2011 RRS feed

• Question

• Hi there. I have an SSRS Report created using Visual Studio 2008 BIDS. It is essentially a contract document that prints the CRM 2011 Contract and Contract Lines as a document. The document consists of several datasets and for each dataset, a tablix. Each dataset is a page in the document (I have page breaks after each tablix). I have a number of filters for each dataset which determines which Contract Lines are going to be printed. The report is deployed to CRM as I want to selectively print individual records. This works absolutely fine when I have just the one Contract record in CRM . However, my problem is when I create another Contract/Contract Lines record in CRM and then select that one record to print the document, it pulls all the details from  the other record. I understand why it is doing this because of the filters but how do I get it to print just the record I want?

I am not really a developer so any detail of exactly how to fix this would be of great help.

Thanks

BM

Friday, July 19, 2013 11:01 AM

All replies

• Can u plz post ur  query that report uses.

Thanks

Friday, July 19, 2013 2:27 PM
  • Thanks. Here is the query from Dataset1. I use the same query in the rest of the Datasets.

SELECT        CRMAF_FilteredContract.customeridname, CRMAF_FilteredContract.activeon, CRMAF_FilteredContract.expireson,
                             CRMAF_FilteredContract.billingfrequencycodename, CRMAF_FilteredContract.new_contracttypename, CRMAF_FilteredContract.new_contracttermname,
                             ContractExtensionBase.New_PAVContractNo, ContractExtensionBase.new_periodbillingamount1, CRMAF_FilteredContract.title,
                             ContractDetailBase.ProductSerialNumber, ContractDetailBase.InitialQuantity, ContractDetailBase.Title AS Expr1,