CUPS 6.0.4, CUCM 6.1.2, OCS 2007, MOC 2007 - No phone system connection RRS feed

• Question

• Hi all! First post here. Let me introduce myself first. I'm a student from Belgium doing an internship at Ferranti together with another classmate of mine. Our task is to get a unified communications environment working. We've set up communication between OCS, Exchange, AD and CUCM so far. IM, Voicemail and Calender integration are working great. We've stumbled upon one big problem tho. We can't get CUCM, CUPS and OCS to work together properly! Seeing we're students we don't got much background on this subject so we read some guides to implement this. Saddly to no avail.

We've done some research about the problem but can't seem to find a solution.

First of all, let me explain what we did:

We installed CUCM 6.1.2 and CUPS 6.0.4. We deployed a SIPtrunk between them which I THINK is working fine (any tool to troubleshoot this?). We used the troubleshoot page on presence and got ride of all the problems there. Next step was to deploy a connection between OCS and CUP. We deployed a CTI gateway, set up ACLS with the IP adress of our OCS server. Next we did some configuration on the OCS side. Setting some front end properties like a static route in the routing tab as domain we filled in our domain (being corp.ferranti.be) as IP adress we filled in the ip adress of the CUP and set it up to use TCP over port 5060. On the host authorization tab we filled in the IP adress of our CUP aswel.

Next we enabled our users to use RCC.

• As Server URI: sip:userID@presence.corp.ferranti.be
    • As Line URI: tel:IPphoneNumber;phone-context=dialstring

We made sure that the users in CUCM and OCS are the same.

Thinking everything would work fine we launched MOC on the clients and got the No Phone System Connection error.

I'm thinking our OCS can't make a connection to CUP, hence the No phone system connection. Or am I wrong here?