none
activation issues RRS feed

• Question

• hi,
    this is the issue i have
    user has windows xp pro installed and has been working with the OS for 2 years while activated, today she logs in and the error message pops up stating that check for your username and password are typed in correctly, but after a bit of investigation there is nothing wrong with the domain/user/password or anything network related, so i log in as the local admin and this message pops up : youre 30 day activation period is finished and you have to reactivate again !!!!!
    i try to reactivate over the phone i get the new activation key and it comes back with the message : incorrect key , i callup microsoft they tell me your key is invalid, i tell them how come i have been using this for 2 years activated and they have no idea, they gave me a new product key followed by a new activation id and still the message comes up as incorrect activation id.
    i have no idea whats going on , what am i supposed to do ?
    Thursday, September 18, 2008 11:43 AM

Answers

• Nodeend,

This is a custom generated reply.  We are sorry about how you feel as we make every attempt to provide each customer one on one service for providing resolutions. First please do not use suggestive language as our forums are viewed globally by all ages of customers. Certain language may offend others. Thank you for cooperating. 

Next we need ALL customers to run the MGA Diagnostic Tool and provide their results.  This information along with any errors codes, messaging or any 
    peculiar events will allow our team to analyze what you are experiencing so we can troubleshoot and work towards a resolution for you.  Nodeend please run the MGA Diagnostic Tool and provide us with results.