none
MCTS 70-432 exam book doesn't really prepare you for the exam. RRS feed

• Question

• Hello Ladies and Gentlemen,

I just took the exam for  70-432 and needless to say didn't do well, but I have never done this before and all I did was study out of the book Server 2008 Implementation and Maintenance but to my dismay not too much material came out of the book but based on some real world experience. The material the came from the book I did excellent on but the rest was a come and go how you please and guess me if you can. My question is how do I prepare for this test without using this book because I had trouble with the book there are things in the book that are inaccurate such as the book tells you to reference Ch. 13 Lesson 4,6,7 and they don't even exist, on the practice test I answered a question right that was marked incorrect but then the explanation was wrong so my question becomes what prep material do I use and why does Microsoft reference material that is not accurate?

Please note that I am not slamming anyone, I don't think it right that you don't reference the book for your test if the person who is taking the test hasn't had the real world experience.

Monday, June 7, 2010 8:43 PM

Answers

• Hi,

Sorry to hear you didn't pass the test. Let me first tell you that if you think that the book has errors in it send mail to the authors at mspress. In the book you'll find an option that states ""we'd like to hear from you". Send feedback and explain the consequences of the errors in the book. They won't refund anything but they will make editorial changes if you send them feedback.

For preparing i can only say "get hands on". Take the book as a guideline read the additional articles and practice a lot with the pc. Create your own scenarios.