Problems getting FetchXML RRS feed

• Question

• Hello,

I am new to Dynamics and have been thrown onto a project to create some custom reports.

I have got VS2008 BIDS installed and the RAE extension installed and I have managed to pull live test data from the CRM using a FetxhXML file that I created in the web front end.

But, I am at a complete loss how to download the FetchXML file relating to a pre-installed report Orders.rdl from the system.

Is this possible please?

I have also tried using the FetchXML Builder that I found on the internet but this is refusing to let me log into the system. Does anyone know if this program works or is any good?

Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

Trevor

Tuesday, April 9, 2013 12:12 PM

Answers

• Hi,

yes, it is possible!

If you want to use order.rdl just download it from crm,by editing the report->action->Download Report. Another sub report embed with it.

It points to order sub-report.rdl which is under->all report and including sub report.And they are built by using sql queries u may use it as it is! 

Even now,you want to build your rdl with fetch xml ,  try to use sql2fetchxml online converter!!!

Sindu M

• Proposed as answer by VidhiyaM Wednesday, April 10, 2013 5:40 AM
    • Edited by VidhiyaM Wednesday, April 10, 2013 5:42 AM
    • Marked as answer by Trevor Daniel Thursday, April 11, 2013 8:59 AM
    Tuesday, April 9, 2013 12:23 PM

All replies

• Hi,

yes, it is possible!

If you want to use order.rdl just download it from crm,by editing the report->action->Download Report. Another sub report embed with it.

It points to order sub-report.rdl which is under->all report and including sub report.And they are built by using sql queries u may use it as it is! 

Even now,you want to build your rdl with fetch xml ,  try to use sql2fetchxml online converter!!!

Sindu M

• Proposed as answer by VidhiyaM Wednesday, April 10, 2013 5:40 AM
    • Edited by VidhiyaM Wednesday, April 10, 2013 5:42 AM