none
Cannot access Data via Foreign Key in MVC5 Visual Studio 2017 RRS feed

• Question

• I am pretty new to the .NET Framework. When I am trying to navigate to the Revenue View in the UI, I will get the error ORA-00904:"Extent2"."Currency_Name":Invalid Identifier. It seems that I did something wrong in either my model or the context file, but I couldn't locate the issue. Any suggestion help! Thanks!

private Context db = new Context();

publicActionResult Revenue(int? id)

{            if (id ==null)                {                return new HttpStatusCodeResult(HttpStatusCode.BadRequest);                }            var company = db.Companies.Include(c => c.Currency.ExRates)

.SingleOrDefault(x => x.Id == id);            return View(company);            }                                  

My Currency model and ExRate model look like this: 

namespace Project.Models     {     using System.Collections.Generic;     using System.ComponentModel.DataAnnotations;     using System.ComponentModel.DataAnnotations.Schema;     [Table("DATA.CURRENCY")]     publicpartialclassCurrency         {         [System.Diagnostics.CodeAnalysis.SuppressMessage

("Microsoft.Usage""CA2214:DoNotCallOverridableMethodsInConstructors")]         public Currency()             {             Companies =newHashSet<Company>();             ExRates =newHashSet<ExRate>();             }         [Key]         [StringLength(26)]         [Column("CURRENCY")]         publicstring Name { getset; }         [System.Diagnostics.CodeAnalysis.SuppressMessage

("Microsoft.Usage""CA2227:CollectionPropertiesShouldBeReadOnly")]         publicvirtualICollection<Company> Companies { getset; }         [System.Diagnostics.CodeAnalysis.SuppressMessage

("Microsoft.Usage""CA2227:CollectionPropertiesShouldBeReadOnly")]         publicvirtualICollection<ExRate> ExRates { getset; }         }     }

namespace Project.Models
        {
        using System.ComponentModel.DataAnnotations;