MCITP 2788A Trainer MOCs RRS feed

• Question

• Hi Guys, I'm new to training to SQL Server and have been provided the MOCs by the training institution I work with to perform training for the 70-450 PRO exam.

One of  the courses to be taught is the 'MCITP 2788A Designing High Availability Database Solutions Using Microsoft SQL Server 2005' course, but oddly the MOCs & VMs I got didn't provide any detailed lab instructions like other courses usually provide.

Now since I'm on a time crunch, it would really help if anyone could point me in the right direction as to how I can get my hands on the trainer MOCs for this course, as it comes with some serious VMs I'm not sure about teaching without the proper instructions.

Can anyone in here whom has provided this training before help me out? What did you guys do? Are there any additional MOCs that DO provide detailed instructions?

Thanks in advance.

Sunday, July 18, 2010 2:20 AM

Answers

• When you log in to the DLC as an MCT, you should see a long list of files. Many of them are the split files that combine into the DVDs. But there are also a few lone files with additional information. The first one that I see is named "2788A Delivery Guide.zip", and is 19 megabytes long. This is the first one that you need, and it does not appear on the list of files if you don't log in with MCT credentials.

The other file (Instructor Notes) should be inside one of the DVDs, but I don't remember exactly where. I only conserve in my hard drive the extracted files, but not the original download. I have the files, and I know that I must have extracted them from one of the DVDs, but I don't remember the precise folder where they wer stored. I think that I downloaded the whole series of files named "2788AT_NoBaseDisks.partxx" rather than the "2788AT_TrainerDVDx_Split" files, since I already had the Base disks. But the contents are supposed to be the same on either download.