In Dynamic CRM 2011,Administrator can't disable a businessunit record. RRS feed

• Question

• I am a crm system administrator,I want to delete a businessunit record which don't have any child businessunit and any other entity recrods,but I can't delete it .and I got a system errory at below.

Unhandled Exception: System.ServiceModel.FaultException`1[[Microsoft.Xrm.Sdk.OrganizationServiceFault, Microsoft.Xrm.Sdk, Version=5.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=31bf3856ad364e35]]: System.Web.HttpUnhandledException: Microsoft Dynamics CRM has experienced an error. Reference number for administrators or support: #DC06CA76Detail: 
    <OrganizationServiceFault xmlns:i="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance" xmlns="http://schemas.microsoft.com/xrm/2011/Contracts">
      <ErrorCode>-2147220970</ErrorCode>
      <ErrorDetails xmlns:d2p1="http://schemas.datacontract.org/2004/07/System.Collections.Generic" />
      <Message>System.Web.HttpUnhandledException: Microsoft Dynamics CRM has experienced an error. Reference number for administrators or support: #DC06CA76</Message>
      <Timestamp>2013-04-28T07:42:55.5953928Z</Timestamp>
      <InnerFault>
        <ErrorCode>-2147213984</ErrorCode>
        <ErrorDetails xmlns:d3p1="http://schemas.datacontract.org/2004/07/System.Collections.Generic" />
        <Message>Not disabled business unit cannot be deleted.</Message>
        <Timestamp>2013-04-28T07:42:55.5953928Z</Timestamp>
        <InnerFault i:nil="true" />
        <TraceText i:nil="true" />
      </InnerFault>
      <TraceText i:nil="true" />
    </OrganizationServiceFault>

windows live Id :hellohongfu@hotmail.com

Sunday, April 28, 2013 9:47 AM

Answers

• Hi,

To delete the Business you need to follow the steps.

Step-1

Check whether the child business unit is associated with any user or not. You can find it left navigation of the business unit. If it is associated then first change the user’s business unit to other business unit which you want to keep in CRM.