Need Guidance on organizing BUs, Sites and Sales Territory RRS feed

• Question

• Hello Everyone,

I am new to CRM and I am studying to implement CRM in my company.

My company has major work in India, State1 i.e. Gujarat. Also there are service type of sales in Out of India. But 80% work is in India.

During my study on how to design structure in CRM, so that my implementation is not complex and effective enough.

State1 users doesn't need to see State2 Records. Except exceptional case where I can create a team and the user can share a record.

Rest of India BU I created in case my company start working in state other than state1 and state2, it will be used till the work in that state is not big enough to create separate BU for that.

For Rest of World BU, My Company is not planning to use CRM Outside of India for now. SO I am planning to create the root BU for that.

For now my doubts are,

1. The structure of BU I am thinking is simple enough and not complex to implement. Or I should create just India and Rest of Word BU and Sales territories under it and skip the state BUs.

2. What is the exact purpose of Sites. What benefits/limitations I will have if I create Sites. And how many sites I need. I am not able to get much information on Sites on internet.

3. Marketing and Sales teams are separate. Marketing team works on leads. But, sometimes the sales people also create leads. Also I need to separate the inside sales and sales. So can all this properly implement using teams.

Your expert guidance on above points will be of great help. Pl. provide me references where I can learn more on this.

Thanks

• Edited by MittalPatel Tuesday, January 21, 2014 11:01 AM
    Tuesday, January 21, 2014 11:00 AM

Answers

• This is a very complex question.