locked
When using ALT-S to Save and Close, users receive the "Your changes have not been saved" dialog RRS feed

  • Question

  • When creating any new entity record (built in ones, or those created by customizations) once the user hits ALT-S to save the record, the browser will display "Your changes have not been saved.  To stay on the page so that you can save your changes, click Cancel".

    However, if the user clicks the "Save and Close" button, the forms saves and closes w/o issue.

    I've seen that there is a fix in SP1 which addresses some Save and Close functionality for Appointments however, our users are seeing this in many entities --- would this also address this issue seen.

    Note:  The built-in entity I tried doing this for was creating a New Task in Workplace | Activities.

    CRM 2013 UR 2 is installed.

    Browsers used:  IE11, Chrome, Firefox.

    Additional Information:  If I hit 'cancel' to stay on the page, and hit ALT-S again, the form will then successfully Save-Close as expected.

    Thanks,

    Eric.

    Tuesday, May 27, 2014 1:50 PM