OCS server-client connectionproblem RRS feed

• Question

• Hellow everybody,

I'm an IT student and I'm working on a project. My task is to make a voipsetup using OCS 2007.

Until now I have 2 virtual machines running. One with Windows Server 2003 R2 and one running Windows XP SP3.

I've managed to install and configure my server with OCS :

- the server is active directory controller (voip.be)
    - I've configured the dns server with a a-record for the pool (pool1) and the srv record for automatic client login
    - I've installed SQL 2005 SP1 and created an instance

Actually I've did everything using the OCS configurationwizard and now are all OCS services up and running.

After that I've created a new user and enabled the user for OCS use. When I open OCS I see the user in the userslist.

On my virtual client (Windows XP SP3) I've installed the OC client.
    I've added my client to the voip.be domain. I can also ping from my client to my server and from my server to my client.

But when I try to logon with my client using the frontname.surname@voip.be I get the following error :

"Cannot sign in because the server is temporalt Unavailable..."

So I went to tools-->configuration-->advanced and changed from automatic configuration to manual configuration using the
    ipaddress of my server.

When I select TCP I get the same error, when I select TLS the client complains about :

"There was a problem verifying the certificatie from the server..."

When I check that on my server I see 2 certificates made bij the OCS wizard so I don't think that's the problem.

When I open the OCS control panel I see : Default certificate settings:
    voipserver.voip.be checked green.

But I also read : No client's found in the pool.

Now how do I add a client to my pool?

When I check my logs is see the following error :

"Exchange Unified Routing Application did not find any Exchange UM server."

Is that really necessary  to make a connection between my server and client?