Low disk space on c: RRS feed

• Question

• So this is a strange problem.  I have been using RC1 now for about 2 months.  I Remoted into the server to just check in on things and I got a warning that I didn't have any space on my 'c:'.  I looked at 'My computer' and sure enough 0kb of free space.  I restarted the server, and I still had the same message.  I tried to run disk clean up, but it needed some space so I had to go and find any temp files I had a few so I could clear a mb or two.  I ran disk clean up and found 0.5 gb of debug files and a few more mb if I compress.  I'm currently doing that.  I also deleted all internet files (but I haven't been browesing on the server) just to see if that would help.  I only have the Whiist and the webguide plug-in's installed.  With that I have only made two picture web sites and a log on for webguide.  Any ideas on why I don't have any space on 'c:'?
    Thanks for your help. 

Sunday, August 26, 2007 4:58 PM

Answers

• Take a look here:

Code Snippet

C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\Microsoft\Windows Home Server\logs

If that's full of w3wp log files, then you may have to follow the steps in this post. Though I thought that was fixed in RC1...
    Sunday, August 26, 2007 5:14 PM

All replies

• Take a look here:

Code Snippet

C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\Microsoft\Windows Home Server\logs

If that's full of w3wp log files, then you may have to follow the steps in this post. Though I thought that was fixed in RC1...
    Sunday, August 26, 2007 5:14 PM
  • Ken,
    You never cease to amaze me about how much you know about WHS.  There is 15.5 gb in that folder. In particular one file 'qsm.082607.log' is 16,287,325 kb!  I tried to go to the link on your reply, but it says that the tread doesn't exist anymore.  Would you post the link again, or can I just delete the file?
    thanks you.
    Sunday, August 26, 2007 5:36 PM