Can Infer.net support Dynamic Bayes Network and continuous hidden variable in Dynamic Bayes Network ?

Question

• Hello .  I'm new to Infer.net .

I am wondering if Infer.net support Dynamic Bayes Network or continuous hidden variable/ layers in Dynamic Bayes Network ?

Best

Wednesday, May 30, 2012 3:17 PM

All replies

• Hi Heng,

The answer to your question is yes, and it can be found in the FAQ - Does Infer.NET support Hidden Markov Models (HMMs)? You might want to look at the following examples - click through model and influence model, or search the forum for others.

-Yordan

Friday, June 1, 2012 12:45 PM
  • Hi Yordan :

Thanks for the reply . But what I mentioned "Dynamic Bayes Network with continuous hidden variable/ layers" is more like HMM that to be unroll  ?

I mean the "with random variable arrays for the variables along the HMM"  , which is not supported in current version ?

Best

Heng Lu

Tuesday, September 4, 2012 9:53 AM
  • Heng

Can you be more explicit about your model so that we can focus our advice? In theory you can build pretty much any flavour of HMM via the modeling API - you can have continuous or discrete, array or scalar, and as many layers as you want.

John

Monday, September 10, 2012 2:55 PM
    Owner
  • Hi John :

Yes, my question is like this : Can we build a Dynamic byesian network like this : We have continuous munerical observations  , and  the observation itself is dependent on continuous hidden variables (more than one ).