Activation through Qwest. RRS feed

• Question

• I have a subscription to MSN Premium through Qwest.  Included in the subscription is the Windows Live OneCare program.  This program has been a lifesaver.  The problem we are having now is that Windows no longer recognizes my account or any other that we have had.  We ;called Qwest on the phone and they said we would have to contact Microsoft.  OneCare shows that there is only one day left and will not let me activate it.  Our account is current.  Could someone please call me (360-607-9391) or e-mail me instructions on what to do?  I have uninstalled the program, used the cleanup tool, and reinstalled Onecare several times.  It just says that I need a subscription yet it can't find mine. I have been directed to install the 90 day free trial, which I did but now it is running out.  Thanks for any help.  Again this program has been great. Dave 

Thursday, May 15, 2008 9:39 AM

Answers

• I'm sorry to tell you, Dave, but Qwest support is wrong. Qwest is responsible for supporting your installation of OneCare for your free subscription. *They* need to contact Microsoft if they can't resolve your problem and believe that the problem is on Microsoft's end.

That said, this would seem to be the solution to your problem:

Installation of Windows Live OneCare from Qwest

After you click "Download Now" on this page, the download and installation of Windows Live OneCare from Qwest will begin.

Be aware of the following:

• The download and installation of Windows Live OneCare from Qwest can take from 5 to 30 minutes depending on your connection speed.
    • OneCare will check for conflicting anti-virus applications that may be running on your computer. To complete the installation of OneCare, you will need to allow OneCare to uninstall the conflicting applications.