Unable to set session parameters in DbServerSyncProvider. RRS feed

• Question

• Hi

I am new to SSCE, Sync services is the one that suites to our new project implementation with Global Database as SQL 2005 and SQLCEs as client local databases.

I am impletenting sample with 'Uploadonly', inserting a row into client database, and trying to sync with global database, I have created triggers for insert, update,delete and stored procedure to insert data at serverside.

But I am getting this exception at

syncAgent.Synchronize();

Unable to set session parameters in DbServerSyncProvider. Cannot obtain the value for command parameter 'Name'.

// insert row com

SqlCommand insProjectCmd = new SqlCommand();

insProjectCmd.CommandType = CommandType.StoredProcedure;

insProjectCmd.CommandText = "sp_Project_applyinsert";

insProjectCmd.Parameters.Add("@ProjectUUID", SqlDbType.UniqueIdentifier);

insProjectCmd.Parameters.Add("@Description", SqlDbType.NText);

insProjectCmd.Parameters.Add("Name", SqlDbType.NVarChar);

insProjectCmd.Parameters.Add("PartNumber", SqlDbType.VarChar);

insProjectCmd.Parameters.Add("ChangeLevel", SqlDbType.VarChar);

insProjectCmd.Parameters.Add("SoftwareVersion", SqlDbType.VarChar);

insProjectCmd.Parameters.Add("ApplicationVersion", SqlDbType.VarChar);

insProjectCmd.Parameters.Add("@" + SyncSession.SyncClientIdHash, SqlDbType.Int);

insProjectCmd.Parameters.Add("@" + SyncSession.SyncLastReceivedAnchor, SqlDbType.Binary, 8);

insProjectCmd.Parameters.Add("@" + SyncSession.SyncRowCount, SqlDbType.Int).Direction = ParameterDirection.Output;

insProjectCmd.Connection = sqlcon;

adaptorProject.InsertCommand = insProjectCmd;

serverSyncProvider.SyncAdapters.Add(adaptorProject);

I am adding parameters like that, i understand that, parameter values will be added from the session, I need not to pass parameter values explicitly.

Please throw some light where am I doing mistake.

Thanks in advance