none
I lost my forum participation threads RRS feed

• Question

• After I moved my domain to live custom domain and logged in with the same user/email id I lost my access to TechNet Subscription as well all the threads I have been participating for the last 2 years. My TechNet is activated but TechNet contribution is gone seems I at the day zero again. Can you help me. Thanks.
    • Moved by Mike Kinsman Monday, August 29, 2011 6:04 PM Forums Issue (From:TechNet Website Feedback)
    • Moved by Brent Serbus Friday, October 14, 2011 6:24 PM profile merge request (From:Forums Issues (not product support))
    Monday, August 29, 2011 3:40 PM

Answers

• Thanks for the PUID info, I got it. Unfortunately it didn't help. The PUID certainly aligns with the Viministrator display name, both are unique values in our system.  Understand the technet subscriptions and these forums are different profiles, they aren't tied together. So any changes made in the technet subscription to resolve an issue will need to be better understood to help me resolve this. I'll reach out to that support staff to see if I can figure this out.  Email addresses don't really help as we don't store any of that for user authentication or identification purposes, we rely entirely on your live id credential to know who you are. You are saying this never changed, and your profile name never changed.

This is a difficult problem to solve. My hunch is that you actually had a different profile with a different puid somewhere in the system. You said the technet subscriptions problem was solved by  "I had re-associate my account again. It seems my id was deleted and then recreated"  I don't know how that system works and don't really know what 're asociate' 'deleted' 'recreated' means. If this had anything to do with using a new or different liveID I need to know this, both the old/new liveids. Unless I can get this I'm stuck. But I'll see if I can get someone in the technet side to help figure this out.