none
Get AD User with Multiple Conditions RRS feed

• Question

• Hi all,

I'm quite new to Powershell and I am having trouble with the following:

I'm currently using:

Get-ADUser -Filter * | where{($_.Enabled -eq $True -And $_.LastLogon -gt (Get-Date).AddDays(-90))} | FL Name,LastLogon

This isn't working, it is just returning nothing, no error. It just drops to a new line with 'PS C:\Windows\system32>'

I have tried 

Get-ADUser -Filter * | where{$_.Enabled -eq $True}

This works fine and returns all users that are enabled. I have also confirmed that it works when I set it to $False.

It just doesn't seem to work with the second where selector.

I have tried this with -ge comparison operator and I have also tried using

$_.LastLogonDate

instead of

$_.LastLogon

But to no avail.

This is mainly for my own educational purpose but an example scenario in which I would use it would be to check whether members of our IT department in the past have being disabling the account of an employee when they had left the company.

The idea being that it shows a list of all accounts that are enabled but haven't logged in over a set period of time (over 90 days). Thus, showing me whether staff have being doing their jobs properly.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance,

Reece

• Moved by Bill_Stewart Wednesday, May 30, 2018 6:34 PM Abandoned
    Friday, April 20, 2018 10:57 AM

Answers

• There's probably a better way to do this but this is what I threw together in a minute :)
    Get-ADUser -Filter * | where {$_.enabled -eq $true} | where {$_.lastlogondate -gt (Get-Date).AddDays(-90)}

Learn PowerShell                     Script Requests

-Remember to mark the correct response as the answer-

• Marked as answer by ReeceAlqotaibi Wednesday, December 5, 2018 4:29 PM
    Friday, April 20, 2018 11:31 AM

All replies

• There's probably a better way to do this but this is what I threw together in a minute :)