Sales and Marketing Modules are missing!!! RRS feed

• Question

•  

Hi all,

I installed Microsoft Dynamic CRM 4.0 on client machine. The problem is when I open the outlook under the Mail folders, I have Microsoft dynamic CRM but the only option is Deleted Items!

I had run the configuration Wizard and Diagnostic several times and nothing is wrong there.

I also have problem when I try from browser on the same machine. I only see Workplace , Service, Setting and resource center in my module lists. (I don’t have Sales and marketing modules)

I have to mention that I am new in Microsoft Dynamic CRM 4.0 and I really appreciate step by step help.

Thanks,

Tuesday, February 10, 2009 10:30 PM

Answers

• Given you are new the other question is did you run into any errors during the installation process. Most likely the problem is a rights issue; however if the software is not installed correctly the symptoms can be related.

Anne
    • Proposed as answer by Jim Glass Jr Thursday, February 12, 2009 9:36 PM
    • Marked as answer by Sepidehhhh Thursday, February 19, 2009 9:18 PM
    Wednesday, February 11, 2009 2:15 PM

All replies

• Hi,

It seems to be the permissions issue - you simply do not have any security roles that would let you see the sales and marketing areas + you may have no privileges to synchronize data with your outlook client. Talk to your administrator which security role is assigned to your CRM account.

Best regards,
    Kuba
    -- Kuba Skałbania, Netwise
    Tuesday, February 10, 2009 10:48 PM
  •  

Hi Kuba,

Thank you for the reply.

I am the administrator. Actually I have to mention I am a programmer and I am learning CRM. I created this user and the access Mode is Administrative for this user. Roles is System administrator.

What am I doing wrong here or what is missing?

Please let me know.

Tuesday, February 10, 2009 10:58 PM