Help on Creating Cases RRS feed

• Question

• Dearl all,

I am actually started to implement CRM in my daily work and come to a question.
    I need to create case service traacking for my customer issue.

When an issue is coming from a customer, I am creating a case based on the issue and would like to get an automatic email send to my custmer with the tracking number and a reference to the trouble.

How can I do that ?

Thanks for step by steps guide as I am new in this

regards
    Serge

Your knowledge is enhanced by that of others.
    Wednesday, April 6, 2011 2:28 PM

Answers

• Hi

You will have to create a Workflow for doing this. What to do (assuming this CRM2011):

- Goto Settings > Processes > New - This will open up a workflow for you

- Enter a workflow name, and select the Entity as Case and the category as Workflow and click on OK

- Leave the default settings and click on "Add Step" and select Send Email

- Click on Set Properties

- Enter the Value in From and a predefined Subject

- In the To, you will need to add a dynamic value, for this see the form assistant. In the Look for, select Customer (contact). In the next field select contact. and click ok, this will create the Dynamic value and enter it on the To field

- Enter the predefined text i nthe body. I nthe place where you need to enter the case number, we will use the dynamic values again. Select Case on the Look for field on the form assistant and Select Case ID i nthe next field and click OK

- Save and Close the Email.

- Save the Workflow and click on activate.

Now when you create a new case, CRM will create an email for you addressed to the contact who is selected on the case with the CASE ID in the body of the email and Depending on your email preferences, will also send out the email.

Thanks and Regards

AniMandal

http://xrmadventures.wordpress.com/

• Proposed as answer by AniMandal Wednesday, April 6, 2011 3:51 PM