Interface error running the TwoCoins example under IronPython (Migrated from community.research.microsoft.com) RRS feed

• Question

• sgaffigan posted on 01-19-2011 12:24 AM

Hello. I'm new to Infer.NET and am using it on OS X. In running the TwoCoins IronPython example I get an interface not found error (see below) during an import statement from the Distributions module (also see below). I'm running the Infer.NET 2.4 Beta 2 Release, with IronPython-2.6.2 through mono-2.8.2, on a Mac OS X 10.6.5 system.  I also tried mono-2.8.1 but the exception still occurs.

Has anyone seen this error or have any suggestions on what might be going on?

System.ArgumentException: Interface not found
    Parameter name: interfaceType
      at System.Type.GetInterfaceMap (System.Type interfaceType) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0 
      at IronPython.Runtime.Types.PythonType.AddSystemInterfaces (System.Collections.Generic.List`1 mro) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0 
      at IronPython.Runtime.Types.PythonType.AddSystemBases () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0 
      at IronPython.Runtime.Types.PythonType.InitializeSystemType () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0 
      at IronPython.Runtime.Types.PythonType..ctor (System.Type underlyingSystemType) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0 
      at IronPython.Runtime.Types.PythonType.GetPythonType (System.Type type) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0 
      at IronPython.Runtime.Types.DynamicHelpers.GetPythonTypeFromType (System.Type type) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0 
      at IronPython.Runtime.Operations.PythonTypeOps.GetSlot (Microsoft.Scripting.Actions.MemberGroup group, System.String name, Boolean privateBinding) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0 
      at IronPython.Runtime.Operations.NamespaceTrackerOps.GetCustomMember (IronPython.Runtime.CodeContext context, Microsoft.Scripting.Actions.NamespaceTracker self, System.String name) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0