Live Meeting Test Connection Error RRS feed

• Question

• I am a complete rookie to OCS 2007. I installed a standard server and everything appears to be installed correctly on the server. We first want to use the server as a web conferencing server. I have 2 questions:

1. I went into AD and added our users. However, none of them can connect using the Outlook Live Meeting connector. When we try to create a meeting, we are given the "User Account" dialog. We enter username@domain.com to login (ex. joe@ocs.mycompany.com). When we use the "Test Connection", we get an error that says "Cannot connect because the information entered may be incorrect or incorrectly formatted". Any ideas on what we're doing wrong?

2. We then wanted to try to access via the Web. One problem. We are not sure how. Does OCS 2007 automatically setup a web site where people can connect via the web? It did not seem apparent to use when we looked in IIS.

Thx much!!

Monday, December 10, 2007 12:40 AM

All replies

• I hope you resolved your issue by now.

1. Make sure in the advance options that you have the correct FQDN to your internal server, seems you don't have the external one setup yet so dont worry about it now. Also specify the username and password (just for testing sake) so make it domain\username and fill out password.

2. Depends what functions you want to access from the web, Live meeting, IM, address book, Live Meeting AV.. With all of these addtional servers are required, Accessedge server that is. So for a bacis setup, setup a server with a public IP and put it in your Community zone (or protected DMZ) and Deploy the Access Edge Server and the Web Conferencing Server together on one computer. You will need an FQDNs registered for external access and one on your internal domain, so for example

external dns:

accessedge.externaldomain.com : external IP address number one

livemeeting.externaldomain.com : external IP address number 2