none
Exam 70-511 RRS feed

• Question

• Hi friends,

I am a MCA first sem student. I am learning .NET from past one year. I have done a project on .NET in my graduation. Now i am interested to take up 70-511. Can a student take up this exam. Microsoft page for 70-511 says this

"The candidate works in a development environment that uses Microsoft Visual Studio .NET 2010 and Microsoft .NET Framework 4.0 to create WinForms and WPF applications. The candidate should have at least one year of experience developing Windows-based applications by using Visual Studio, including at least six months of experience with Visual Studio 2010 Professional. "

Should i be a working professional to take up the exam? I am using Visual Studio 2010 from past  8-10 months. Is it sufficient to take the exam after preparing for the exam using the Microsoft Press Training kit for 70-511. Can a student take this exam or not? 

Please, can somebody clarify this.............I am confused................!

Thanking you,
    Abhilash D K
    Monday, January 16, 2012 6:11 AM

Answers

• Generally speaking, you should have some real experience using a product. By real experience I mean working somewhere using the product daily, not just using the project while studying.

Jeff Wharton
    MSysDev (C.Sturt), MDbDsgnMgt (C.Sturt), MCT, MCPD, MCITP, MCDBA
    Blog: Mr. Wharty's Ramblings
    MC ID: Microsoft Transcript

Please mark answered if I've answered your question and vote for it as helpful to help other user's find a solution quicker
    • Marked as answer by Abhilash D K Monday, January 16, 2012 1:25 PM
    Monday, January 16, 2012 6:27 AM