Number of times one can reschedule Microsoft certification. RRS feed

• Question

• Hello, I am taking a Microsoft certification. I graduated year ago and want to take a certification.Earlier I had decided that November would be a good time and scheduled a date. But i got busy at work and couldnt really prepare and rescheduled the date to January.I have been preparing but I am not that  confident now and was wondering can I reschedule it again. I know rescheduling twice....not good and all..but work is consuming my time. So my question is how many times can i reschedule an exam.Thanks..
    Monday, December 24, 2012 9:54 PM

Answers

• Hi FunnyRookie,

Welcome to the forum. As Mr. Wharty said, you'd have to check with Prometric for an official response to your question. However, I just have a small suggestion to share with you.

Since exam failures do not appear on your official MCP transcript that is shared with employers, why don't you just go ahead, prepare as best you can, and take the exam in January as previously planned? If you pass, you'd never have to that exam again, and if you fail, then you'd have had practice on a real exam for less than the cost of a Transcender.

Many of us (including me) have the following problem. We don't ever feel ready for an exam, so we keep putting it off until some time in the future we'll have all the time to fully prepare and we'll be fully confident of acing it. Of course, that time never comes, and so that exam is never taken. It has happened to me!

Therefore, my suggestion to you is to just go take the exam, and see how it goes. If you pass, then fine. And if you fail, then you'd have gained a better understanding of the real exam, and you'd be better prepared when you take it again. The worst would be behind you, and you'd see that it wasn't so bad after all.