CRM 4 - Questions , Problems ...etc. RRS feed

• Question

• Good Evening Ladies and Gents ,

I am new to CRM so bare with... I am learning..

1.  in a Case Form I have to add three Extra Fields but have to use lookup so to select a customer

Doctors - I need to make that field to lookup through contacts and the user will pick the doctor
    Referals - I need to make that field to lookup through contacts and the user will pick the Referal
    Parent Contact  - I need to make that field to lookup through contacts and the user will pick the Parent Contact

2. What is the easiest way to add pictures, Documents, Video from a NAS Storage system... ?
    I want to add to each of clients Tabs with photos , documents or any other material...

3. When you make a new contract template it has  a very nice calendar so to choose the days and hours for the contract.
    I want to use that type of the calendar in another form , can I use it ?

4. How do I do recurrent Service activities in CRM 4 ?

Thats for now any help will be appreciated :)

My best regards to all of you

Wednesday, December 9, 2009 9:12 PM

Answers

• 1.  in a Case Form I have to add three Extra Fields but have to use lookup so to select a customer

Doctors - I need to make that field to lookup through contacts and the user will pick the doctor
    Referals - I need to make that field to lookup through contacts and the user will pick the Referal
    Parent Contact  - I need to make that field to lookup through contacts and the user will pick the Parent Contact

To add lookup to form you need to create a relationship between entities

2. What is the easiest way to add pictures, Documents, Video from a NAS Storage system... ?
    I want to add to each of clients Tabs with photos , documents or any other material...

You can use Iframe and display contents of selected folder .

3. When you make a new contract template it has  a very nice calendar so to choose the days and hours for the contract.

Don't think so.