OfflineAppDemo-Builder RRS feed

• Question

• Hi ,

I have installed the Microsoft Sync Service beta2 version and when I ran the updated OfflineAppDemo-Builder application in VS 2005, it gives the compilation error.

'Microsoft.Synchronization.Data.SyncAgent' does not contain a definition for 'RemoteProvider'. and when I diagnosed the  'Microsoft.Synchronization.Data in object browser, it didnt have definition for 'Remote Provider', 'Local Provider' and 'Configuration'.

I am new to database sync services. Please help me in this.

Regards

smitha

• Moved by Max Wang_1983 Friday, April 22, 2011 7:39 PM forum consolidation (From:SyncFx - Microsoft Sync Framework Database Providers [ReadOnly])
    Tuesday, August 21, 2007 1:34 PM

Answers

• We made changes in beta 2 to rename server and client provider to RemoteProvider and LocalProvider and added configuration object. Since you are getting compilation errors for these, then chances are you sitll have the older bits (somehow). Try uninstalling the reinstalling the sync runtime. Make sure you are installing beta 2 bits.

Thanks

Tuesday, August 21, 2007 5:00 PM

All replies

• We made changes in beta 2 to rename server and client provider to RemoteProvider and LocalProvider and added configuration object. Since you are getting compilation errors for these, then chances are you sitll have the older bits (somehow). Try uninstalling the reinstalling the sync runtime. Make sure you are installing beta 2 bits.

Thanks

Tuesday, August 21, 2007 5:00 PM
  •  

Thanks Rafik,

Now I was able to build 2-Tier Sync service application :-). There are very good documentation on these topics.

But I am facing problem with using WCF and Microsoft Synchronization Service. I have followed all the steps said in OfflineAppDemo-Webservice to make it to WCF.  But I am getting an exception