Cannot seem to renew my subscription RRS feed

• Question

• Hi,

I have an amber warning on my Onecare telling me to resubscribe. When I try to do this, I log in, and then

get a message stating 'Unable to complete request. We can't complete your request right now. Please try again later.

Message 2002.". I have tried to connect to resubscribe from both computers I have my subscription on.
    How do I resubscribe whwn this is happening, and why am I getting thismessage?

Thank you,
    Brad Cameron
    Saturday, January 19, 2008 8:17 AM

Answers

All replies

• I have an identical problem with a different error number......8179.  I've spent an hour trying to find someone to talk to about it!  You would think Microsoft would make it easy for you to talk to a rep when you're trying to give them MONEY!  Microsofts customer service SUCKS at best!

Saturday, January 19, 2008 9:13 PM
  • Log in with your subscription LiveID at http://billing.microsoft.com and click renew for the OneCare subscription. If you encounter an error at that point, please contact OneCare support - 

How to reach support (FAQ) - http://forums.microsoft.com/WindowsOneCare/ShowPost.aspx?PostID=2421771&SiteID=2

-steve

Sunday, January 20, 2008 2:46 AM
  • I am having the same problem because I have no billing account...but how do I hook up a billing account?? This website does not do a good job of explaining this at all! I have gone everywhere that seems logical, and I end up at the same place all the time...a page that tells me that I have no billing account, but when I try to set one up, I just don't know how to do it or where to go.

Sunday, January 27, 2008 5:35 AM