locked
live one care backups RRS feed

  • Question

  • I recently reinstalled LiveOne Care onto my PC.  When I went to run the backup, it seemed to need a lot more space than before.  Is the reinstalled program not recognizing the previously installed programs current backup?  It seems like it's backing up everything all over again, instead of just the files that have changed since the last backup.  Is this correct?  Should I delete the previous backup file?
    Thursday, September 10, 2009 2:36 PM

Answers

  • Yes, when you reinstall OneCare, it now needs to start a new, full backup. The old backups can still be accessed for restore, but they will no longer be added to. You can delete the old backup set if you need the space. See the FAQ post at the top of the forum for how to do that.
    -steve
    Microsoft MVP Windows Live / Windows Live OneCare, Live Mesh, & MS Security Essentials Forums Moderator
    Thursday, September 10, 2009 3:20 PM
    Moderator