More Validation Issues. Help please :) RRS feed

• Question

• Validation issues, yet again with vista. To start its telling me that i have a licensing error and that i must go online to validate my genuine vista license or something, and it says either go online to keep system stable or close and when i close it im back at my log in screen.
     Now i am not a computer expert but i will tell you what i can in hopes you can tell me what you can and itll work ;D. Now i've been reading through these forums and it says alot about using cmd.exe running as administrator and running Net start slsvc, I've done this and this is what it says to me when i enter the command 

A system error has occured

System error 54273 has occured

the system cannot find message text for number 0xd401 in the message file for BASE
    Anyway, I have no idea what that means i've just been trying to do what ive been seeing works. But anyway, I can acesss all my files and video games by using the command %windir%\system32 and then going through the computer from the internet tab (becuase the only thing im allowed to use is the internet at first), I cant see the start menu, the desktop or anything, i can only alt tab through programs and do alll the stuff i normally could (which kinda doesnt make sense to me. ) Anyway, anything you can do to help would be appreciated, if you have questions ask and ill get on answering as soon as possible. :) Thanks!
    -Cj
    Wednesday, October 29, 2008 9:38 AM

Answers

• Alright now I got to the part where i run the diagnostics tool and when i clicked Copy
    This is what it said as an error
    Failed to create output files, hr = 0x80070002. Please contact support.

I didn't want to go any further since i somewhat couldnt without copying and posting a new thread and stuff, so what do i do now?
    • Marked as answer by Stephen Holm Thursday, November 6, 2008 11:22 PM
    Wednesday, October 29, 2008 8:48 PM
  • Tagguh,