What would be a show stopper for me given my understanding of Vail RRS feed

• General discussion

• <Warning - Diatribe/>

<Soapbox>

I have played around a bit with the latest Vail release and I have been reading what has been posted in the forums lately.  I must say, I have gone from being very excited about Vail to wondering if I will continue with the product at all.  I am a developer and have a rather complex network at home.  I manage the family computers and in order to save me headaches I have created a domain so I can enforce policies on all the computers.  My backups consisted of a single 80GB tape drive where I would use Windows backup on all the computers to save to a share and then use a tape drive to back it all up.  Tapes were shipped to my mothers house in Vegas (from San Diego), just in case another wildfire hit.  The tapes were usually a little out of date, but I would only lose at most a month if the house burnt down.  I needed something to simplify my life, WHS helped a lot.