On demand processes in sandbox mode- total failiure to initiate RRS feed

• Question

• Hello all,

I'm relatively new to CRM (~2 months playing about with it from a standing start) and within our live domain I have managed to instigate a few processes to automate various business tasks.

My company recently increased in size to tip us over the 25 user ID limit and so we took possession of a sandbox domain for testing.

Having spent a day or so modding the sandbox to reflect the way our live domain is set up I built a simple workflow with a single check step condition:

The workflow is focused on the lead entity and is designed to be initiated on demand by a salesperson once a client's needs are known and entered into custom fields on the lead entity. A single check step ensures that the fields holding the necessary information the support tem will need to set up a trial account of our service contain data, and then an email should be sent pulling the dynamic values from those fields for that lead, giving support everything they need to know without resorting to outlook.

The problem- the process never initiates. Even with the check step reduced to a single criterion (which isn't ideal, there should really be half a dozen to cover all the relevant fields) the process never starts, nothing appears in the system jobs even as failed or needs attention, nothing.

The same occurs when setting the process to trigger when specific fields are changed- having dismantled my previous attempt I started again with a  process set to trigger when a certain field (a yes/no named "Send trial request?") was updated, with a  check step to see if the field was set to "yes", if so send the email. I set it up, built a new lead and set the fields appropriately- again no process initiated.

Any advice on how to force start this process would be greatly appreciated, I'm afraid I have no error logs since nothing initiated to produce them.

Thanks,

James

Friday, September 2, 2016 2:36 PM