New to Live Mesh: Live Desktop could not connect. RRS feed

• Question

• I am new to using Live Mesh. One of my colleagues at Microsoft shared a folder with me to access. When I selected the link from his e-mail, it takes me directly into Live Mesh (after login), but I get the following message:

"Live Desktop could not connect. Please try refreshing the page."

Is the issue that I need to install Windows Live?
    Tuesday, September 29, 2009 3:57 PM

Answers

• This is the feedback post:
    https://connect.microsoft.com/LiveMesh/feedback/ViewFeedback.aspx?FeedbackID=497778

I will try to update the post with the details that we've brought up in this thread.

Thank you for your help Stephen.

Thursday, October 15, 2009 3:53 PM

All replies

• You should be able to connect from any PC using yoru web browser to connect to the Live Desktop once you have a  LiveID associated with Live Mesh. There have been some reports of problems accessing the Live Desktop, but I'm not sure if there is currently a problem being worked on or not.
    -steve
    Microsoft MVP Windows Live / Windows Live OneCare, Live Mesh, & MS Security Essentials Forums Moderator
    Tuesday, September 29, 2009 4:26 PM
  • I have a Live ID, which allowed me to login to Live Mesh, but I am still getting the error above. Is there something I need to do to associate my Live ID to Live Mesh, or does a log in accomplish that?
    Thursday, October 1, 2009 12:12 PM
  • If you logged into Live Mesh, then you should be able to proceed. However, based on some reports over the past days, I believe that there may still be residual issues from the weekend.
    -steve
    Microsoft MVP Windows Live / Windows Live OneCare, Live Mesh, & MS Security Essentials Forums Moderator
    Thursday, October 1, 2009 1:12 PM
  • Hi,

I just stumbled upon this entry as I search google (sorry, bing).

I've had this problem with live mesh since I started. (This is not a shared folder but my own)