RelationalSyncProvider – Not getting conflict event when using WCF RRS feed

• Question

• Hi there

I’m new to SyncFX and got stuck with the problem of not getting any conflict events (ApplyChangeFailed) when I update my Sql Compact to Sql Express database or vice versa. The final aim of my project is to use WCF to communicate with the remote SQL Express database. I give a short overview what I did and what sources I use. Please bear with me or jump ahead to the WCF implementation question of the SqlSyncProvider that might causes the problem (skip the next 2 paragraphs).

What I did to begin with: I started small and just used a local SQL Express 2008 with change tracking activate. My application created a new SQL compact 3.5 database file and I synchronized it by setting up a Scope on each database and used a SqlCeSyncProvider/SqlSyncProvider for the SyncOrchestrator. Then I added the listener for the ApplyChangeFailed events of the provider to resolve any conflicts. At that point I was really amazed how easy it was. Great job Sync Team!!