locked
Creating a new backup plan RRS feed

  • Question

  • hi

    I have added a new computer to which i have transfered my  old settings and data.

    Onecare wants to backup my old computer,  how do i cancel my backup plan without removing it from onecare? enabling me to create a new plan?

    My network consists of vista 64 bit computer (hub),  wireless connection to laptop (XP) and 2nd computer conected rarely (until i get the cables sorted)

    Sunday, October 5, 2008 3:19 PM

Answers

  • You need to change the backup plan for that computer to turn off backup on that PC. This can be done from a Hub PC or at that PC itself.

    Open OneCare

    Click Change Settings

    backup tab

    Click Configure Backup

    Click change settings in the lower left

    Click your PC on the left.

    Uncheck the selection for "Turn on backup for this PC."

    Click Next and save the revised plan.

     

    -steve

    Monday, October 6, 2008 6:30 PM
    Moderator