Looking for a sample that adds a button to the navigation bar on a open account RRS feed

• Question

• I am new in customizing CRM 2013 (Online) and my first exercise would be to add an extra button to the navigation bar when you have one account open.

See image below.

I have found the CRM SiteMap Editor and I can add subgroups, but it is not clear to me :

1. How to get a new item on this level

2. What are the "passed parameters"

A walkthrough or sample customization.xml file would really help.

I have gotton as far as this:

With this XML:

<Group Id="Collateral" ResourceId="Area_Collateral" DescriptionResourceId="Area_Collateral_Description">
          <SubArea Id="nav_quotes" DescriptionResourceId="Quote_SubArea_Description" Entity="quote" GetStartedPanePath="Quotes_Web_User_Visor.html" GetStartedPanePathAdmin="Quotes_Web_Admin_Visor.html" GetStartedPanePathOutlook="Quotes_Outlook_User_Visor.html" GetStartedPanePathAdminOutlook="Quotes_Outlook_Admin_Visor.html" />
          <SubArea Id="nav_orders" DescriptionResourceId="Orders_SubArea_Description" Entity="salesorder" GetStartedPanePath="Orders_Web_User_Visor.html" GetStartedPanePathAdmin="Orders_Web_Admin_Visor.html" GetStartedPanePathOutlook="Orders_Outlook_User_Visor.html" GetStartedPanePathAdminOutlook="Orders_Outlook_Admin_Visor.html" />
          <SubArea Id="nav_invoices" DescriptionResourceId="Invoice_SubArea_Description" Entity="invoice" GetStartedPanePath="Invoices_Web_User_Visor.html" GetStartedPanePathAdmin="Invoices_Web_Admin_Visor.html" GetStartedPanePathOutlook="Invoices_Outlook_User_Visor.html" GetStartedPanePathAdminOutlook="Invoices_Outlook_Admin_Visor.html" />