Technical support in India. RRS feed

• General discussion

• Do you QC these people?  See the responses below:

Your answer has nothing to do with my e-mail.  I have forwarded all the information regarding this incident to Microsoft HQ. What they choose to do with it is not my concern.  I just want them to be aware of the kind of inferior support they are providing.  I have been using Microsoft products for over 20 years and ever since they outsourced their technical support I have never had a problem resolve through the outsourced support team just like this one.  You did not resolve the problem, I did.  You were of absolutely no help and you want to charge for this.  Someone in the US has to do something about this they risk alienating anyone they deal with.  As swoon as an alternative to Microsoft becomes available it wouldn’t surprise me that everyone will jump ship.  I know that I would.  The only support team that is outsourced by Microsoft is Canada and even the US could take a lesson from them.  There is no need to reply.  All you are doing is aggravating an already bad situation.

Sincerely,

Dick LaFrance
    St. Paul Travelers
    Reporting & Application Development
    Senior Business Systems Analyst
    Phone: (860) 277-3069
    Fax: (860) 277-2158
    E-mail: rlafran2@travelers.com

This message and any attachments are confidential to the recipients of the e-mail to which it was addressed and may also be privileged. If you receive this message in error please immediately delete it and all copies from your system, destroy any hard copies and notify the sender. You must not, directly or indirectly, use, disclose, distribute, print or copy any part of this message if you are not the intended recipient.

From: Microsoft Online Customer Service [mailto:CNTUS.PRCS.NA.00.EN.TRA.BGL.CS.T01.CUS.00.WB@css.one.microsoft.com]
    Sent: Friday, April 18, 2008 2:08 PM
    To: LaFrance,Richard A