Contacts Fields must be fixed RRS feed

• Question

• This is the first time I buy a windows operating PPC as I used to be a pro Nokia Communicator. I bought a HTC Cruise and it is amazing, with the exception of the contacts fields. In this part of the world people have more than one mobile phone, mostly to separate work from personal usage or different numbers for different countries to avoid high roaming charges. Unfortunately, the feature of having multiple Mobile fields or the possibility to edit these fields is frustrating and inconvenient to me. In order to adapt to this issue I have to use other fields for inputting mobile numbers: "Ex. Work2 or Home2...etc" but then I can’t send messages to these numbers??!!?? Off course this is not an issue with the Nokia Communicator which allows you to put as many fields as you want.

Accordingly I would like to ask if someone can help me in how I should avoid this inconvenience. Maybe a work around, a patch update....etc?

Monday, April 28, 2008 4:54 PM

Answers

• The Windows Mobile team is aware of this extra Mobile phone field.

Hopefully they will take this with them in future releases of Outlook and Mobile Outlook.

For now I use  'Car Phone" as the selected field for a second mobile phone.

If you sync with outlook Don't select the "other" field because this won't sync with pocket outlook

Monday, April 28, 2008 5:01 PM
  • How did you get your contact on your phone. If you did it through outlook or manually entered them. You shopuld have this.

Sometimes importing contact from another source will create miss synchronizations in the right fields

Tuesday, June 10, 2008 2:26 PM
  •  Electro960 wrote: