Where to start? RRS feed

• Question

• Hello,

I am a 15 year old school student of Sydney, Australia.  Currently in grade 10, so 2 more years till I can leave school.  My dream is to work for Microsoft, but in the mean time I want to get some computer courses underway.

I am really not sure where to start.  I have no experience with servers & little with networking.

I was thinking along the lines of a system administrator class at first but it seems like you need quiet a bit of experience in that.

Anyone else think of anything I could do?

Mackenzie

Thursday, January 28, 2010 7:39 AM

Answers

All replies

• Hi Mackenzie,

I am really appreciate your interest. Not to worry i will suggest you what you have to do now. First start learning how to troubleshoot basic Technical problems. I would suggest first start learning about basics, Operating Systems. Boot issues , Installation of OS and troubleshooting. Microsoft Applications like MS OFFICE which you can easily learn during your school days. Hope now this will help you out. I am always here to serve however i suggest once well versed in the above you go for an MCP or MCTS certifications. For certification details visit.

Have a good year, Sachin Shetty| MCP|MCTS|MCITP| Please mark it as Answered and Vote as helpful. If you feel your question was truly answered, Thank you in advance.
    • Proposed as answer by SachinShetty10 Thursday, January 28, 2010 8:49 AM
    • Marked as answer by Rubel Khan Tuesday, February 2, 2010 3:01 PM
    Thursday, January 28, 2010 8:48 AM
  • Check the following two links:

http://rubelkhan.wordpress.com/2009/12/07/announcing-microsoft-student-career-portal/

http://blogs.zdnet.com/microsoft/?p=3642

Hope this is helpful.
    Rubel Khan - MY BLOG!
    If your question was truly answered, please mark it as Answered and Vote as helpful. Thank you in advance.
    • Marked as answer by Rubel Khan Tuesday, February 2, 2010 3:02 PM
    Friday, January 29, 2010 2:35 AM