none
Visual Basic 2010 Help! "Empty Path Name Is Not Legal" RRS feed

• Question

• Hello , I am new to visual basic 2010 and programming and i feel stupid . I was making a simple html editor with : New , Open , Save , Preview And Of course the text box . . . so i got this error "Empty Path Name Is Not Legal"
    Here Is The Code :
    -------------------------------------------------
    Public Class Form1
        Private Sub ToolStripSeparator1_Click(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles ToolStripSeparator1.Click
        End Sub
        Private Sub RichTextBox1_TextChanged(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles RichTextBox1.TextChanged
        End Sub
        Private Sub Form1_Load(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles MyBase.Load
            Me.RichTextBox1.Text = "<!DOCTYPE html>" & vbCrLf & "<html>" & vbCrLf & "<head>" & vbCrLf & "</head>" & vbCrLf & "<body>" & vbCrLf & "</body>" & vbCrLf & "</html>"
        End Sub
        Private Sub NewToolStripMenuItem_Click(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles NewToolStripMenuItem.Click
            Me.RichTextBox1.Text = "<!DOCTYPE html>" & vbCrLf & "<html>" & vbCrLf & "<head>" & vbCrLf & "</head>" & vbCrLf & "<body>" & vbCrLf & "</body>" & vbCrLf & "</html>"
            Me.Text = "Fldr Html Editor"
        End Sub
        Private Sub OpenToolStripMenuItem_Click(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles OpenToolStripMenuItem.Click
            OpenFileDialog1.Filter = "All Files(*) | *"
            OpenFileDialog1.ShowDialog()
            RichTextBox1.LoadFile(OpenFileDialog1.FileName, RichTextBoxStreamType.PlainText)
            Me.Text = OpenFileDialog1.FileName
        End Sub
        Private Sub SaveToolStripMenuItem_Click(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles SaveToolStripMenuItem.Click
            SaveFileDialog1.Filter = "All Files(*) | *"