locked
WHY on earth are my Blinks PUBLIC even if I expressly(!) deselect that option? RRS feed

  • Question

  • Title says it all really. I deselect it from being public before uploading and yet, upon visiting the page, what is the first thing I see?

    A nice globe with the description "Shared with: public" besides the caption for the upload.

    And NO OPTION to change that. Great work guys.

    Is this supposed to be some kind of joke?

    Not to mention that the upload is positively miniscule - 640x360 is really gigantic.
    • Edited by Rhywden Thursday, April 9, 2015 4:39 PM
    Thursday, April 9, 2015 4:37 PM

All replies

  • Hello,

    Thanks for your query. I apologize if the messaging of what it means to be "public" is not clear. When you select your Blink to be public, it means that it will show up on the Blink public stream at http://blink.so.cl. If you mark it as private and upload, it will still show up in your profile page, for example, at http://www.so.cl/#/profile/username. This is private, in the sense that it is only viewable by the logged in user and no one else, as opposed to being public and viewable by everyone.

    If your private posts are showing up in the public Blink stream, let us know and we will investigate.

    Thanks,

    Blink Team

    Tuesday, May 5, 2015 6:33 PM