none
WINDOWS 8.1 ruined my friday RRS feed

• Question

• Good morning/evening

My name is OptionsNate. aka n4te0ne I'm a options trader, on friday at 2:30pm, someone let me know that windows 8.1 was official and only took 10 or 15 minutes to update to, so of course, with my beastly i7 machine and 2400mhz ram and SSD drive I decided to hurry up and upgrade before the market closed... to my despair, the install froze at some point and after rebooting my desktop loaded to, you guessed it, NOTHING. Now hours later of trouble shooting and trying to restore from image backups, i made the call to go back to my copy of windows 7 ultimate. initially my computer came with windows 7 premium, key printed on the case.. HOWEVER, i upgraded to a copy of ultimate for 212 with tax usd later on.. now i come to realize tonight that the key i entered isn't valid. NOW BEFORE EVERYONE GETS ANGRY, i downloaded an OEM windows 7 ultimate install, ran it, and now tonight it says my key is bad.. HERE COMES THE FUN!!

i downloaded this program to retrieve keys, which is probably a waste, since my drives been formatted several times since i had windows 7, remember i ran windows 8 since it came out.. anyhow.  i only wrote down what code you get when you right click my computer and go to properties, which means i wrote down the product ID and not my key..

now i paid for a 200 dollars for a copy of ultimate, i paid for a copy of premium first, i paid for windows 8... and now my computer is saying i have an invalid keys.. IM ANGRY.

NOW IF THIS INSTALL IS JUST NO GOOD, WHERE DO I DOWNLOAD WINDOWS 7 ULTIMATE? i legally own a key... that now i can't find..

HOW CAN I RECOVER MY CD KEY?