HPC SOA Session Stuck in "Configuring" State RRS feed

• Question

• Hi,
    When I try to run a diagnostic on the CcpEchoSvc, I get a failure "Internal exception happen when deal with run: The user name or password is incorrect", even if I am an Administrator on the cluster. Also, when I try to CreateSession using C#, I get a job which gets stuck on "Configuring" and never comes back to code.
    Am I missing user privileges or something else (people from my Helpdesk seem to be able to run diagnostics without any failure) ?
    Thanks in advance
    Monday, November 9, 2015 3:08 PM

All replies

• Which version of HPC Pack are you using?

Can you run a simple batch job without problem?

Qiufang Shi

Tuesday, November 10, 2015 12:10 PM
  • We are using HPC Pack 2012 R2.

Yes I can run a simple Task (such as a "dir" on a directory of a node), but can't get a SOA Job to be done.

Would you have any idea ?

Tuesday, November 10, 2015 2:30 PM
  • Hi RAlex92,

Could you first check if you are already in the HPC Administrators group by opening the Cluster Manager GUI and click Configuration -> Users? Note that users added in local Administrators group on the head node would not be populated as the HPC Administrator across the cluster.

If your name is already listed in the Cluster Manager with the Administrator role, then please check if there is cached credential on the cluster which might be expired. You may use the HPC powershell cmdlet Remove-HpcSOACredential to remove the cached credential for SOA jobs. You may also use SessionStartInfo.Username and SessionStartInfo.Password to specify the credential when creating the SOA session and see if it can succeeds.

If all these don't work, please collect the SOA session logs under %CCP_DATA%LogFiles\SOA\HpcSession_*.bin on the head node and send to us via HPCPACK@microsoft.com, and we would help do further investigation.

BR,

Yutong Sun

Wednesday, November 11, 2015 7:00 AM
  • Hi Sun,

Thank you for your response.