I didn't realise this!!! RRS feed

• Question

• I have been using Live Writer for a couple of months to publish posts to my Blog on Blogspot. Today I went to my Picasa Web Albums to check some photos and was surprised to see a new Album called 'Windows Live Writer' which contained 380 photos, 190 of which were duplicates!! This was really eating into my space allowance on Web Albums. I had never seen anything while uysing live Writer to tell me that it would be storing Blog pictures on Picasa Web Albums, and I don't know why each photo is duplicated!
       Anyone else had this experience or have an explanation why? I naturally assumed that the Live Writer would store any pix on a MS webspace.
    Wednesday, December 24, 2008 12:11 PM

Answers

• Thanks Brandon - you saved me a huge amount of work with your suggestion. I had just started manually reinserting all the photos in my blog, when I saw your hint to 'change the photo a little'. I did not understand at first, but then I went to WLW and changed the 'Borders' setting and the 'link to' setting, and even though I could see no way round having to do this photo by photo, it was 10 times quicker than the alternative, and now I have everything back as published originally!  I still have 376 pictures in an Album called Windows Live Writer' in my Picasa Web Albums, many of which are duplicates - but I won't go through the trauma of 'tidying them up' again!!

What WLW Team need to do is first explain in their User's Guide, especially to Blogger Users (I can't speak for other Blogs) that WLW will store two copies of each photo they want to publish in their own existing Picasa Web Album.