Hompage on the internet! RRS feed

• Question

• Hallo everyone.

I have a problem.
    I would like to have a website on the internet through my VHS 201
    But how hard I try, I not get this workBut.
    I am a real novice at this. So if anyone want to help me I will be realy happy.
    but when I'm so bad at this I need like step by step helping.

This i have working so far:
    Fixed IP address: 46.59.24.137
    Internet access for the server.
    Remote Web Access Internal and thrue the internet.
    folder inetpub with wwwroot folder is on c: with file iistart.htm
    In the router I have, I have opened ports for HTTP, HTTPS

That is all. Have no idea what roles or functions that must be on or off to make this work. I also run Avast virus software.
    So pleace hope that som one will help me. :(

Love Toyboy3

Tuesday, November 8, 2011 10:13 AM

All replies

• Are you saying you want to host a Website which is accessible from the Internet on your WHS1 Server? If so, it would be easier to install an add-in such as Whiist rather than doing it directly.

Phil P.S. If you find my comment helpful or if it answers your question, please mark it as such.
    • Proposed as answer by Phil Harrison Tuesday, November 8, 2011 1:05 PM
    Tuesday, November 8, 2011 1:05 PM
  • Just what I want to do. You wrote it a little easier doc.
    So Whiist works on Windows Home Server 2011
    Then I'll download it and try!
    Thanks for the quick reply.
    Sincerely Toyboy3
    Wednesday, November 9, 2011 8:20 AM
  • a stupid question!
    I can not install Whiist.
    I have downloaded the file. But can not find where I should put it.
    It says that I should download the file and put it in the add-in folder.
    I have searched the entire server, but have not found any such folder.
    Wherever I put the file, it does not pop in under add-ins in console
    :(

Wednesday, November 9, 2011 9:19 AM