locked
MS CRM 2011- Rollup 13- If we delete attribute without removing from user views, it allow us to delete it. Does this limitation exist from previous rollup\version? RRS feed

  • Question

  • Hi All,

    I have user view for advance find and I deleted few of fields from entity.

    If I try to reopen the user view then it shows me error like "Some of fields got deleted". So update the view.

    Can we stop this happening

    we are using crm 2011 and rollup 13.

    Wednesday, August 28, 2013 2:41 PM

All replies

  • When you delete a field, the dependencies check will only check System Views. Imagine if you have hundreds of users that are all creating their own personal views with your custom fields, and then you try to delete one of those fields. It would be a massive task to have to get each user to update their own views before deleting the field, as you may not even have access to modify them.

    Paul


    If my response helped you find your answer please show your thanks by taking the time to "Mark As Answer" and "Vote As Helpful".

    Twitter LinkedIn Facebook Blog Magnetism

    • Proposed as answer by Mamatha Swamy Thursday, August 29, 2013 12:37 AM
    • Unproposed as answer by Mamatha Swamy Thursday, August 29, 2013 12:37 AM
    • Proposed as answer by Mamatha Swamy Thursday, August 29, 2013 12:37 AM
    Wednesday, August 28, 2013 11:55 PM