none
Unable to post with IE9 RRS feed

• Question

• I am unable to post to the TechNet forums when using Microsoft Internet Explorer 9 (IE9). I had been using it successfully for many months. A week ago or so I lost the ability to move the point into the text box in the editor for new posts or for replies to existing posts. Using Mozilla Firefox 4.0.1 on the same system I am able to type into the editor without any problems. I have tested both the 32-bit and 64-bit versions of IE9. I also deleted all browsing history including Temporary Internet files, Cookies, and Form data. "No Add-ons" mode does not work either. TechNet appears to use the TinyMCE editor. One guess is that TechNet recently updated the version of TinyMCE that is embedded in the forums and it contains a bug when used with IE9. Clicking on the toolbar buttons above the text box does not produce any behavior either.

Additionally, I find that the resize handle in the l lower-right of the text box does not work in IE9, although it does work in Firefox. I do not know if this is a new problem or one that has been there for a while.

Test System: Microsoft Internet Explorer 9 (Version 9.0.8112.16421).

• Moved by Mike Kinsman Friday, June 3, 2011 6:35 PM moving to forums issues (From:TechNet Website Feedback)
    Friday, June 3, 2011 5:42 PM

Answers